Tell Me Tuesday

IMG_3497Today, we are going to have a bit of fun.  I’m going to ask some book related questions and you get to answer them.  I hope you enjoy them.  They are quick and simple for a Tuesday.  

1. What is the first book you remember reading?

2. What is the most recent book you just read?

3. What is your favorite genre?

4. What is your favorite book quote? (name book too)

5. If you could go hang out with ONE character, who would it be? (What book are they from)

My answers!

  1.  The first book I remember reading was We Like Kindergarten by Clara Cassidy.  I was five and my Granny had gotten it for me.
  2. IMG_3494I just wrappes up One Fete In The Grave by Vickie Fee.  Oh Liv and Di…
  3. I adore paranormal mysteries.  Ghosts and solving a mystery is intriguing to me.  Throw in a doll and you’ve just made my BFF list.  Did you know I like dolls?  😉
  4. “I hate that you can do what you’re supposed to do and I can’t. I hate that you’re going to leave me behind. I hate that everyone calls it growing up, but it seems like dying. It feels like each one of you is being possessed and I’m next.”
    Holly Black, Doll Bones  Growing up can be disturbing for kids.  It didn’t disturb me until I was an adult, had kids and relized that acting like one with them was frowned upon by many “adults.” I still get a lot of stares.  This quote sticks with me.  Never kill you inner child.  Keep playing and learning.
  5. I think I would hang out with Kaye Scarpetta from Patricia Corwell’s series.  Not only does she solve fancinating (and dangerous) forensic mysteries, she also cooks some mean Italian dishes.  I like to eat while I play with dolls and solve mysteries.

That about wraps it up for me. Your turn!  Share your answers by commenting below.  I can’t wait to hear from you.  ~Sheryl

btb-blog-banner1

5 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday

  1. A Wrinkle in Time… I’m sure there were books before that, but that one stands out for me. 🙂
    I’m on a JD Robb kick this year – Devoted in Death.
    Witchcraft/paranormal. Or Gothic Romance….
    Drawing a blank on the other two…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. But No Elephants. It was my favorite book when I was three years old. I probably recited it from memory rather than read it!
    2. Seat of the Soul. For the second time. I had gotten away from some of the things it taught me the first time.
    3. Fantasy
    4. “you must take life the way it comes at you and make the best of it” Life of Pi
    5. If I could spend time with a character it would have to be Tom Bombadil from Lord of the Rings. (Or maybe that one character, C.G., from those books that I will never admit to reading! LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1) Beano: Circus Dog by Helen Orr Watson. I feel sure it’s not the first one I read but this is the first one I remember. Possibly because I still have it. 🙂
    2) One Fete In The Grave by Vicki Fee (wow! we could have talked about it over the weekend in Bowling Green if we’d known we were both reading it :))
    3) Mystery, Gothic Romance, Some Sci-Fi/Fantasy, historical, classics
    4) All that is gold does not glitter,
    Not all those who wander are lost;
    The old that is strong does not wither,
    Deep roots are not reached by the frost.
    -The Fellowship of the Ring, JRR Tolkien
    5) Too many to mention! Hester Prynne (The Scarlet Letter); Hawkeye (Last of the Mohicans), Elisabeth Bennet (Pride and Prejudice) and more and more.

    Like

  4. 1)While I had that Kindergarten book, the first books I remember reading on my own and understanding them were in my 20’s, I did read are you there God it’s me Margaret with help from my mother…
    2)Just finished The Spring Cleaning Murders by Dorothy Cannel
    3) Cozy Mystery/Paranormal Cozy Mystery
    4) Oh that is hard, there are so many, I have actually highlighted some in my books, shh don’t tell.
    5) ONLY ONE? Boy that is not easy today I will chose Darcy from Heather Blake Weathers Wish Craft Mystery series…
    Loved this thank you!

    Like

  5. 1) I know I read a lot of books when I was younger, but the books that stand out that I can remember are the Laura Ingalls Wilder Books.
    2) Just finished Kitten Kaboodle by Kathi Daley
    3) Mystery or Suspense
    4) I honestly can’t think of just one, and none are coming to mind right now… Putting me on the spot
    5) I would love to hang out with Emma Lee Raines (I find the funeral home aspect to be very intriguing)

    Like

Leave a Reply

