I’m not crying, that’s just mud in my eye…

I just finished E.j. Copperman’s Night of the Living Deed and did NOT expect a book to be so personal and effect me! I am going to be doing a book review in the coming months for this, but for now I just have to say that everything doing with plasterwork in this book just sent me into a spiral of emotions. 
You see, my granddaddy Hagan was a master plaster mason in town. He would come home, and his white coveralls and white cap, would be totally covered in dust and plaster or as they called it, “mud.” No one was as good as he was here in the city or anywhere around.  

I’m not going to ruin the book for you, but the end bit of the book really just was the end all for me. Could one of those have been my grandfather in this fictional world? I would certainly like to think so. What in the world are you talking about Sheryl? Well, I suppose you’ll just have to read the book. 
If you have already read the book, you know exactly what I’m talking about. You know, after everything is solved and Alison comes home knowing she’s going to have to fix all of the issues after the whole show-down dealing with the deed. The walls…the walls. Totally lost it.  
Thanks E.J. for making me “ugly cry” while I was reading. That has never happened before. If the rest of the series is as good as this one, then I hope that you write for the rest of your existence. Wow! Great book.  

Buy on Amazon: Night Of The Living Deed

16 thoughts on “I’m not crying, that’s just mud in my eye…

Leave a Reply

